Skip navigation

My job for more than two years here is finally over. Now, I’m moving to a better place. No, it’s not heaven yet, I’m not dying ok? If it’s like hell living on earth, I still love it. Better place means a better job in a quite bigger office… and better computer. And yes, I will be rich. Hell yeah!

At least the internet there is not restricted, unlike here which I still have to use a proxy just to make a post or use my email to blog in my blogspot account. Of course too, I still have to know my limitations which I always tend to abuse. Especially for the first months and years, I want a stable career, do I? So Agent Grey, behave and KNOW YOUR LIMITS!

Two years is very long. Within those two years, I’ve been to many aspects of my life. Joy, stresses, fun and experiences. I’ve been an active blogger/writer and broaden my horizon through cyberspace at the heydays of stagnation and boredom. I’ve met different personalities and friends online, attended parties and get drunk with them. I’ve gained pounds and shed them off to show muscle definition. I also experienced restriction from the net and prohibited watching in youtube but not xtube. My two years here have come to an end, and those years I have stayed here will always retain in my memory and with all these writings. So shall it be cherished forever. I do hope with this new beginning I’m having as a professional can make me more productive… and give me a girlfriend for crap’s sake.

I am actually working there as a part-timer, I work there after my work here. So I can actually call it a two-timer than a part-timer. But hey, we need to earn. Today is a payday, it means I’ll be doubling my cheques. I’m a thousand peso richer than before. Well, it’s just now because by Monday, I will be full-time in my new office. One more thing, Holy Week is coming and I’ll be spending much of my cash vacationing with my friends.

Oh the vacation, yeah…

My gang, the Adbertaysers, will have it’s annual holy week vacation again. I didn’t join them last year because some of my hullabaloos but this time I will—if my budget permits me. The gang initially puts my mom’s hometown, Aparri, into the list of where we can stay for holy week. Unfortunately, we can’t go there for now because no one will assist us. My aunt there gets sick whenever she gets stressed. Maybe we’ll be there next time, when my mom will be there to cook us those sumptuous comfort meals.

So the plan will be to Batangas this year. It will be the second time for them, and the first time for me. I badly need to reshape my abs and have that V-taper before the holy week vacation. In case you don’t know, I’ve lost a few pounds, a bit of my love handles, contoured my upper abs and bulked my pecs. Thanks to my program and instructors at my neighbor gym. But I have to double my efforts at the gym to get that sizzling hot body for the long weekend. Or maybe… I won’t eat for five days.

So there. I’ll start in a new work and have a grandiose vacation next week.

Now, to count my backpay… later, my part-time salary.

3 Comments

  1. your body must’ve been waiting for this moment… =P

  2. also… i tagged you. =P

  3. Good luck on the new job! Btw, exchange links? 😀


Leave a Reply

