Skip navigation

After being vulnerable, here I am again, back in the old self kicking with full energy. I’m back to my optimistic self. I just hate it when I’m so down. But then, I’m happy again. I’m quite worried about next week because I’ll be turning 23 next week. I have somehow accomplished one of my gift to myself (which is originally an iPod Shuffle or a Digicam), I have added weight, not that much at least there is something. Thanks to the idea of weightlifting. I started hitting the gym two weeks ago, and the experience was so great. At first, it was painful because I couldn’t lift small pounds of weight, but somehow, I loved the pain I was having. I thought "My muscles are working." I never flexed my muscles that hard before. I loved the endorphin rush I was having everytime I hit the gym. The only downside was I couldnt find any girl that has great looks in the gym, damn!

What made me hit the gym? I was actually have plans doing this long time ago. It was only now that my motivation was so strong that made me pursue one of my goals. Adding weight and being fit is one of my greatest gift to myself, although the results are not yet visible as of now or even by my 23rd birthday, but at least I made my own move for my own improvement. My investment for my health is priceless compared to the gadgets I’m longing to have. I’ll set aside those goals and pursue with those goals later this year. Gaining strength and muscles are my goals as of now, and I want to keep motivated doing those things. This is a lifestyle that I am entering, and I know this will be for my own good.

Just wish me luck achieving this!

Leave a Reply

